Any person interested in making an application for a certificate of registration or an agent's permit under the Mississippi Proprietary School and College Registration Law should contact the CPSCR office at:
Commission on Proprietary School and College Registration
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211
The application packet fee is $25.00 and must be submitted by check or money order.
In your letter, you must include:
- Type of School
- Location/Proposed Location
- Estimated date of opening/Offering Programs
- Email Address
- Phone Number
After receipt of the written request and a $25.00 application fee, each prospective applicant will be emailed access log in to the online registration system, a copy of the Mississippi Proprietary School and College Registration Regulations, MS Law.
At the time you submit your full application, the fee of $3000 ($2500 for the application & $500 for agent license), proof of a $50,000 proprietary school bond, and proof of a proprietary agent bond must be included with the application materials.
CPSCR Regulations and Requirements
- Download a copy of the CPSCR Regulations for State Oversight. These regulations give detailed information on the registration process.
- View the Addressing Federal Online/Distance Education Requirements (34CFR 600.9) document.
- To request a determination of exemption, institutions shall submit an Exemption Application along with a descriptive narrative explaining how the institution or program qualifies for an exemption. See section 3.5 of the CSPCR Regulations for State Oversight (link above).
- The application shall require a citation to the exemption provision relied on in the Act and these rules and documentation supporting the requested exemption: Examples such as copies of all institutional materials; brochures; advertising; state charter or business license; or organizational ties and/or contracts with other educational providers.
- The institutions shall inform the Commission immediately of any proposed changes within the institution or institutional offerings that may affect the exemption.
- The Commission may suspend or withdraw the exemption for an institution that fails to maintain the conditions under which the exemption was approved; engages in false advertising, or allows misleading representations to be made on its behalf.
- Institutions approved for exemption from registration are subject to periodic review by the Commission staff to insure all criteria for the exemption continue to be met.
- Exemptions must be renewed every 12 months from time of approval.
- An application fee in the amount of $50.00 is specified in the current published Schedule of Fees.
- Download the Exemption Application
MS Online Registration System: https://ms.edvera.com/